Sheila Landis / Rick Matle

Riding The Round Pool

SheLan Records 2002.

"Rochester duo makes poetic jazz"

"…Landis combines her own whimsical Beat Generation-meets-Joni Mitchell poetry…with a serpentine melody that underlines her lithe flexibility. Matle's guitars and Dennis Sheridan's scampering brushes provide the zesty pulse, broken up by spacey electronics and a catchy African-like refrain…"

July 14, 2002 by Mark Stryker, Free Press Music Critic


  1. Riding the Round Pool
  2. Secret Love
  3. New Millenium
  4. Garota de Ipanema
  5. First Lady
  6. Back to School
  7. Beyond Kisses
  8. Into Your Brain/I'm Not Who You Think I Am
  9. My Baby Just Cares For Me
  10. Life in Flamenco Green
  11. Stopping By Woods on a Snowy Evening
  12. Autumn

Produced by Rick Matle

SheLan Records Catalog